How to make your own Chipboard Phrase Pieces

Do you love word stickers? Do you love chipboard pieces? Me too!

Recently I have been using chipboard pieces to embellish my photos and journaling cards and I have been loving it. Plus I always like word or phrase stickers. So I thought why not make my own chipboard phrase pieces. It was pretty simple and they are perfect for my pages.

DIY Chipboard Pieces from www.ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com

Check out the video process here

Supplies

Supplies for Making your own Chipboard Pieces from www.ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com

  • Chipboard
  • Xyron Sticker Maker
  • Paper Trimmer and Scissors
  • Phrases or Images

I already had a large stack of chipboard in my stash, I think they were the backing of paper pads that I bought in the past. I used the small ‘x’ Xyron sticker maker because it was the only one I had in my craft area and it worked for the size I was making.

I made the phrase sheet in Word. I used some digital stamps from Ali Edwards and made some words I wanted to use in a font I like. Things like my kid’s names, Mom, Dad, Silly Guy, My Boys, really whatever you want.

Step by Step

  1. Print out your phrase sheet on card stock, be sure to leave room around each word to cut it out.Images for Chipboard Pieces from www.ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com
  2. Rough cut an individual phrase and run it through the Xyron. Again be sure to leave white space around the words.Steps to make your own Chipboard Pieces from www.ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com
  3. Adhere the phrase to a piece of chipboard.Steps to make your own Chipboard Pieces from www.ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com
  4. Cut out the phrase already adhered to the chipboard to the finished size.Steps to make your own Chipboard Pieces from www.ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com

And there you go. You can now make any phrase chipboard piece you could possibly want. You can also make shapes or different colors, let your creativity run wild.

DIY Chipboard Pieces from www.ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com

Hope you can use this idea on your next page. Also I would love to see what kind of pieces you make, so link them below.

Check out the video process here

7 thoughts on “How to make your own Chipboard Phrase Pieces

Leave a Reply

