2016 Title Page

I have never been very good about creating title pages in my albums, even back in my traditional scrapbooking days I always skipped the first page. But finally after 2 1/2 months of thinking about it I completed my 2016 title page.

2016 Title Page from www.ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com

I already knew what photos I wanted to include, one of my husband and I and one of each of my sons from a photo shoot we did in January. Then I pulled out a 6×6 paper pad that I have been loving recently, Shine Bright from Kaiser Craft, and just did it. Sometimes I over think things too much and never get anything done. I need to keep reminding myself to just do it.

2016 Title Page from www.ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com

The bottom right card is some month stickers randomly added to some pattern paper. After I made this card I thought what if I don’t fit the entire year in one album then this card won’t match the album, again over thinking it, I decided to just keep it.

 

2016 Title Page from www.ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com

 

I repeated the look of the month card on the top right, with 2016 stickers. I pulled all the black number stickers I had in my stash and again randomly added them to some pattern paper.

 

 

The “Life in Photos” card is from a Simple Stories Snap Pack and the back & is from my stash. I really like the way this page turned out. Now every time I open my album I’m happy to see this page.

2016 Title Page from www.ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com2016 Title Page from www.ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com

 

On the back of the page I needed something, and I thought about a large photo cut up in the pockets, then I thought a photo of our house, easy and done.

 

 

 

I feel such a sense of relief having my title page complete, I don’t know why I let it bother me for so long. But I’m happy it’s done and I hope you like it.

 

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

