Project Life Family Album: February 2016

Back again to share February 2016 in my Project Life Family Album. You can check out the entire album flip through on my youtube channel, here.

FullSizeRender 10

I made a couple changes in my format and style from January, mainly because I have been taking Ali Edwards‘ Storytelling with Project Life class.

I’m still doing February monthly and starting with the recap page. I printed this monthly recap on velum, added the February sticker to the top and a couple chipboard pink circle pieces to the outside of the page protector.

FullSizeRender 16.jpg

This month I tried a couple new techniques that I learned from Ali. Things like

  • adding repeating elements to the photo, like a ‘Love This’ promote
  • adding the stuff of life to your pockets, like movie tickets or circus flyers
  • adding large word stickers to the photos
  • adding a postcard I received in the mail

February also has the most journaling I have every done, YAY! I tried all sorts of new ways to include the story

  • large statements
  • notes to myself
  • day by day cards
  • social media screenshots
  • journaling directly on the photo
  • good/bad journaling
  • using time to tell a story
  • even longer stories

Here’s one of my favorite pages, I used a couple day of the week cards from a Simple Stories Snap Pack. On the Thursday card I journaled everything my youngest ate all day long.  A fun insight to what life is like for us.

FullSizeRender 14

I created the Morning, Noon and Night cards below after watching one of Ali’s Storytelling lessons. The cards each talk about some general details that happen through out the day. The cards are form the Becky Higgins Hi Sunshine Value Kit. I also did a Good and Bad of being Sick journaling card. Just another way to tell the story.

FullSizeRender 13

Adding in the stuff of life is super easy, the title is from the front of the circus program as well as the 3×4 photo of the clown on the bottom. I just cut up the cover to the size I needed.

FullSizeRender 12

Adding in a longer story is something that I have never done before, and I really like it. On the Monday after the weekend I just quickly wrote down what we did on Saturday and Sunday on scratch paper. Then when it was time to work on that week I was planning to add the journaling to a couple 3×4 cards. It was too long to fit, image that I had written too much. So I decided to just add it in a 6×8 insert.

FullSizeRender 7

The last page of February is the last day of February, Leap Day. I already created a mini album all about February 29th, but I still wanted to include a couple photos in my Project Life album. You can check all the details on my Leap Day Mini Album, here.

FullSizeRender 11

You can check out the entire album flip through on my youtube channel, here.

Hope you are enjoying working on Project Life as much as I am.

Leave a Reply

