Project Life Notebook

Do you keep a notebook or planner for Project Life notes? How do you remember things that happen each day or each week when it comes time to scrap? I needed a system for remembering little details of the day and created my own mini notebook.

Check out my walk through video here.

I am loving project life this year and I have really been working hard on adding more journaling on my pages. Plus I have been watching so many helpful youtube videos, taking Ali Edwards’ classes, listening to The Scrap Gals Podcast and just getting so much information. I need a way to take notes throughout the month so that I can remember everything when it’s time to scrap. As you have noticed on my blog I’m usually working on a delay of about 3-4 weeks in project life so I need a place for notes.

Here is the perfect example, last week my son said something super cute and I instantly thought I want to include this in project life. So I emailed it to myself, that was easy enough but I don’t love that process. So I thought about it for a while, as I like to do.

About a week later I was ready to put my plan into action. I knew I wanted something small to just hold one month at a time, plus I wanted to make it. I have so many stamps and love when people use them but I don’t ever use them myself. So I challenged myself to use my stamps in this mini project.

Making a Project Life Notebook 

Supplies

FullSizeRender

White Printer Paper – 20 sheets

Colored Cardstock

Stamps – Heidi Swap day of the week and number set, arrow stamp set, date roller stamps, Kelly Purkey stamp ink, paper trimmer, stapler.

Process 

My process for mini albums or really anything I create is I start with want I want and figure out a way to make it happen. Example: I like to use sharpies to write, the causes a problem because they bleed, so I need a solution, I add extra paper.

I started with regular white printer paper and added a cardstock cover. I wanted to staple the book together but my stapler didn’t fit to the middle so I stitched it. That was the HARDEST part. I don’t have a lot of practice stitching but it worked and it looks cute.

FullSizeRender 4

Each weekly spread is created with the day of the week and numbers stamps from Heidi Swap set. And either arrows or butterfly lines as the separations per day.

FullSizeRender 2

FullSizeRender 3

The first page of the album is a place to hold my daily phrase. Something that I started this year as a monthly recap. You can see more about that here.

FullSizeRender 5

I decorated the cover with letter stickers from Target and stamped 2016 at the top.

FullSizeRender 4

You can see a feel video walk through here.

I plan to keep this little album on the kitchen counter and reach for it at least once a day to jot down a few things that happened that day.

I will be back towards the end of the month or after April to let you know how it worked for me.

I would be interested to see how you take notes for Project Life or if you have a place to remember things that happen each day.

Thanks.

One thought on “Project Life Notebook

  1. Pingback: Emily's Weekly Favorites #5 » Emily Wolfe

Leave a Reply

