Day in the Life

Tuesday was Day in the Life day with Ali Edwards. This year I took a different approach and I’m pretty happy with the results so far.

Instead of taking photos all day I focused on journaling only. The ‘tell me more’ approach that Ali talks about a lot. I sat down about four times during the day and journaled about every details of the day, the what, and more importantly the why.

I ended up with about 13 pages of journaling and I’m super excited to have all those details. I tried to include both facts and feelings (another Ali tip). Journaling has never been my strong suit but the last couple months I have been working hard to improve it. Journaling all day long is certainly good practice.

Now what am I going to do with all these journaling, well honestly I’m not sure yet. Maybe I will type it up and make a large page about the day, I don’t love that idea because I feel like my journaling is personal and I’m not sure I want to share it with everyone.

Maybe I will make a mini book about it. That’s more likely what I am going to do, because I love mini books and have been making a bunch of them recently.

I did snap a photo of myself that I thought I would include with all this journaling.

IMG_6447

One reason I didn’t do a full Day in the Life this time is because I just did a mini album about my Leap Day, which was pretty much a Day in the Life. You can check it out here.

Leap Day Mini Album Page from ScrapandPlan

Last year was the first time I did Day in the Life and I included it in my 12×12 Project Life Album for 2015.

FullSizeRender 2FullSizeRender 3FullSizeRender

It has been so much fun seeing everyone’s posts about their projects and it’s fun to all be working together on something. Until next time.

One thought on “Day in the Life

  1. Pingback: So Many Project Ideas – Scrap and Plan

Leave a Reply

