Easter Mini Album

I love mini albums, always have and I’m pretty sure I always will. It is so satisfying to start and finish a whole project in just a couple days. My latest project was an Easter Mini Album, and I absolutely love it.

Easter Mini Album from www.ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com

Check out a video walk through of my mini album here.  

This album was inspired by Stephanie Bryan and her 2015 Project Life Mini Albums, she did a video series last year with a different mini album each month. I have watched her album flips throughs maybe 10 times each and I just love those mini albums. So much so that I have thought about changing to monthly mini books for my project life too. Can’t make that huge of a change yet, but I did enjoy making my Easter album in her style.

If you haven’t seen any of her work I highly recommend checking it out, she is amazing. She likes to use a lot of different size pages and photos usually without page protectors. Working outside of page protectors was a big leap for me, I just worry about what it’s going to look like in a couple years or a couple decades. But I took the plug and made this entire album without page protectors.

Stephanie also likes to print smaller size photos with white boarders, and I just love that look. Figuring out how to do that was a whole other story, check out my video explaining how I did it here.

So I had a style, loose plan, and photos, time to start the album. I pulled some plain pastel color cardstock, project life cards from the Becky Higgins Super Cute Value Kit and some embellishments from the March Elle Studio Kit.

Easter Mini Album from www.ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com

Easter Mini Album from www.ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com

Easter Mini Album from www.ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com

I keep things pretty simple and focused on the photos. I also added quite a bit of journaling throughout.

Check out a full video walk through of my album here

I really enjoyed putting together this mini album and it only took me about 2 days to put it together, maybe about 5 hours. Not including the 2-3 hours it took to print all the photos and the 4-5 days I spent thinking about it.

Hope you enjoy, thanks.

 

Leave a Reply

