My First Flip Book and a Giveaway

I have been watching a lot of You Tube lately, so much so that I think I need to stop, but I don’t want to IT’S FUN!

Anyway, I have been loving all the Flip Books people have been making they are so cute and seem super easy. I stumbled across Sabrina Ann’s envelop flip book tutorial, check it out here, and I immediately went to my craft table and made one.

Flip book giveaway from www.ScrapandPlan.Wordpress.com

I have so much beautiful paper and since I mainly do Project Life I never really use it, so this was a perfect project to use some paper. Plus since I live with only boys I don’t always get to play with pretty flowery paper.

I had a whole box of blank notecards and envelops so I just pulled out four and got to work.

Flip book giveaway from www.ScrapandPlan.Wordpress.com

Then I starting looking for things to include inside. I found some project life cards from the Becky Higgins Seasons Core Kit. I have so many that I’m never going to use might as well share the love.

Flip book giveaway from www.ScrapandPlan.Wordpress.com

Then I found a couple wood frames I have been hoarding, again I’m never going to use them but I’m sure someone will like them.

Flip book giveaway from www.ScrapandPlan.Wordpress.com

Pulled a couple embellishments and made a shaker pocket. Tucked all the goodies inside the envelop pockets and called it done.

Flip Book Giveaway from www.ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com

Making this flip book was super fun and maybe took about 30 minutes, I definitely plan to make a couple more.

Check out my video sharing the completed flip book, here

I am also giving this flip book away on my You Tube Channel just let me know in the comments for the video that you would like to win and I will select a winner on May 7th.

Flip book giveaway from www.ScrapandPlan.Wordpress.com

If you are making flip books I would love to see them or maybe we could start a swap, let me know in the comments below. Thanks.

5 thoughts on “My First Flip Book and a Giveaway

  1. Pingback: Happy Mail – Flip Book Share – Scrap and Plan

Leave a Reply

