10 Year Mini Album: Introductions and Supplies

Hello All,

Today is the first post in a new series about putting together a mini album about the first 10 years of my married life.

My husband and I will be celebrating 10 years on May 14th and I wanted to create a mini album spanning the entire 10 years. I know sounds like a big project, and it is. Feeling pretty good about it so far, we will see what happens.

My plan is to share with you my process of gathering my supplies, selecting my photos, a couple process videos and then a completed album. I will be updating here on my blog as well as sharing a video on my You Tube Channel, ScrapandPlanwithLea.

So let’s just dive in and get started.

Supplies

Supplies copy

The first thing I found was a black and white 6×6 paper pad from Michaels, and I had a theme. Next I found a couple embellishments from Heidi Swapp and a few things in my stash.  I love doing Project Life so it was easy to select a 6×8 pocket page black 6×8 album as well.

You can see my video walk through of all my supplies here.

Next up is selecting the photos.

2 thoughts on “10 Year Mini Album: Introductions and Supplies

  1. Pingback: 10 Year Mini Album: Adding Photos – Scrap and Plan

  2. Pingback: 10 Year Mini Album: Process Video – Scrap and Plan

Leave a Reply

