Project Life Family Album: March 2016

Ok I know it’s May but I’m just getting around to sharing my March 2016 Project Life Album, you know how it goes life gets in the way. But anyway here you go.

You can watch my album flip through here

I think March is where I have finally found my grove, yay! I went back to identifying the weeks and I really like that better. I’m not calling out the week number just adding a title card with the date range for that week.

FullSizeRender 6

I also finally managed to master the rolling date stamp, ok maybe not master but at least I can use it now. I don’t know why but I was having a terrible time with it, but now it is working great to add the dates to my title card.

Even though I’m separating my weeks I’m not forcing myself to keep to one one spread (or two pages).  I’m just adding in the photos using however many pages I need. I’m all about going with the flow and eliminating the pressure. This seemed to work nicely and keep everything moving right along.

One problem I was having was how to include journaling for something that I didn’t have a photo for, now that I’m separating by weeks a card that talks about something we did on Tuesday even though we don’t have a photo fits nicely in the spread.

I used a lot of the Elle Studio March kit and then some of the April kit towards the end (since I was still working on it when April showed up). I really like that kit and it’s only $9.99 when you buy it on launch day. I also jumped on the wood veneer bandwagon with two feet, I just love those arrow and hearts from Studio Calico.

I even made a couple journaling cards myself with a stamp set I have. Still trying to get more of my story into the pockets.

FullSizeRender 4

All in all this month came together really quickly and I’m loving it. Here are a couple pages inside my album:

FullSizeRender 3FullSizeRender 9FullSizeRender 5

Until next month, I just printed all my April pictures so it should take too long to put them together.

Leave a Reply

