Week in the Life Album: Monday

My Week in the Life documentation is complete, and it’s time to start working on the pages.

I participated in Ali Edwards’ Week in the Life last week, May 16 – 22, it was fun but changeling. I shared last week that it was not working to start on the album during the documentation phase, check that out here, so I’m starting to work on it this week.

This year I’m making my pages in the Project Life App with some cards that I created myself in Word. You can check out my first blog posts about My Plan and Products below:

Week in the Life: My Plan

AE_WITL_StoriesMatter3

Week in the Life: Products

IMG_2595

I was able to complete Monday last week which I’m sure is the largest and most complex day. I love the idea of different size pages inside my albums so I made several different sizes, sometimes a photo or sometimes just a journaling or filler card.

Like I said I made all these pages in the Project Life App so below are just the images, I haven’t printed anything yet.

 

Screen Shot 2016-05-24 at 9.35.52 AM

I start each day with a 3×8 insert. The day of the week card is from the cards I made. The back page is two photos that I took each day, the clock by my bed at the time I woke up and my dog sleeping by the bed. 

Screen Shot 2016-05-24 at 9.37.00 AM

I used the LetterGlow app to add text directly to the photos.

Screen Shot 2016-05-24 at 9.23.54 AM

My first spread, I added an 4×6 insert between two full pages made in the Project Life App.

Screen Shot 2016-05-24 at 9.26.56 AM

I made the “Getting ready” collage image in the Pic Stitch App, just a few photos of my things.

Screen Shot 2016-05-24 at 9.28.13 AM

Another collage on the left page, but this time it will be a full 6×8. I wanted to use all those photos to tell the story of my youngest climbing the stairs. I also added in a bunch a journaling on the 3×4 “Work” card, just telling the story of my job right now.

Screen Shot 2016-05-24 at 9.29.59 AM

This time I added a 3×8 insert, I love the idea of adding a lot of texture to the album with different size pages. I’m pretty sure I will end of slipping them all into page protectors.

Screen Shot 2016-05-24 at 9.31.45 AM

Another collage on the right side, two 3×8 images together. I will end up adding a white boarder around the images to match all the other pages.

Screen Shot 2016-05-24 at 9.33.12 AM

I added the “Love This” on the left side in the LetterGlow app, just thought it was cute. On the right side I added a simple filler card, since I’m adding a lot of journaling directly to the photos its nice to have a simple card here and there to rest your eye.

Screen Shot 2016-05-24 at 9.34.12 AM

My personal goal with this project was to include a lot of journaling, the “Time Well Spent” card is just some thoughts about how I love being able to work from home and spend time with my boys.

Screen Shot 2016-05-24 at 9.34.55 AM

I added the time and an arrow on selected photos through out the day just to keep time moving.

 

So there it is, Monday complete. I had a lot of fun this day taking photos and I’m sure this will be the most photos of any day, but I guess we will have to wait and see.

I know a lot of you are working on your albums too, can’t wait to see all of them. Good luck and remember to just keep going.

Until next time.

2 thoughts on “Week in the Life Album: Monday

  1. Pingback: Week in the Life Album: Tuesday – Scrap and Plan

Leave a Reply

