8 1/2 x 11 Layouts: About Me Mini Album

I did it guys, I made some scrapbook layouts! My current scrapbooking consists of mainly project life and a few mini albums, but lately I have been working on some traditional layouts and I love it.

What promoted the sudden creation of actual layouts? Two things, the love of pretty paper and a new mini album project.

One of my favorite things to buy is paper pads and I have been collecting them like crazy the last few months, mainly finding them at Hobby Lobby or Michaels and I even found some awesome paper at Walmart.

So I have all this beautiful paper and I needed to start using it, plus I have been wanting to start a mini album so I decided to just start creating. I pulled out some paper and a few embellishments and starting playing.

The mini album project I am creating is an album all about me. The album will include my selfies I have been taking this year as well as other things just about me. I know mini albums are usually mini, I mean the name is in the title, but I wanted this album to be bigger so I could play more. 8 1/2 x 11 sounded pretty good to me and since I usually scrap 12×12 this size is “mini”.

The current pages I created do have any journaling on them but don’t worry I intend to add in lots of pages that are just journaling. Again I’m treating this like a mini album so there is going to be a lot going on. 🙂

I have made 11 pages so far and have tons of more ideas to include. Most of the pages are just paper, lots of layers and shapes. Let me know what you think.

You can watch my video share of these layouts here

If you have tons of pretty paper just sitting around, grab it and start making something. It’s always more fun then not doing it.

Until next time.

One thought on “8 1/2 x 11 Layouts: About Me Mini Album

  1. Pingback: Create your own Scrapbook Paper using GraphicStock | Scrap Book

Leave a Reply

