Mini Album: Kentucky Oaks

I love mini albums so much, they are quick and easy, you get to play with cute products and you can start and end a project (my favorite). So with my love of mini albums, it’s kind of crazy that I had never worked in the 4×4 size. Well, I fixed that and made an album all about my day at the Kentucky Oaks.

We live in Louisville, Kentucky and I absolutely love the Kentucky Derby, it’s a horse race in case you have never heard of it. And here in Louisville we know how to party so the city celebrates the best two minutes in sports with a two week party. There are tons of events and activities throughout the city and everyone is in the Derby mood. The day before the Derby is the Kentucky Oaks which is all about the fillies (girl horses). It’s also all about the pink, my favorite. This year was my first time going with my mom and I took some great pictures.

I used 16 photos, most printed full 4×4, a couple tags for journaling, some ephemera, and pieces of the program to create my mini album.

This album came together very quickly, in just one sitting for about 2-3 hours. I’m very happy with my chunky little album that now holds all my memories from this great day.

Check out my pages below, or you can see a video walk through, here.

I hope you enjoyed seeing my mini album and I will definitely be using 4×4 again. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

