6 x 12 Layouts: Telling more stories

This year I have been focusing on telling more stories in my scrapbook albums, and I can definitely see a change.

I have learned a lot from Ali Edwards about crafting the story, as she likes to call it, and it’s been fun to put it into practice. I highly recommend her class Storytelling with Project Life (don’t think this is offered right now) and Hello Story, or really anything she does. She is the bomb-diggity!

I also just completed a Journal your Life class from Tracie Claiborne, she is one of The Scrap Gals if you haven’t heard of her, also the boom-diggity! This class teaches 12 strategies for more meaningful journaling. It has helped me to look beyond the photo and tell deeper stories based on the photo but not really based on what we are doing in the photo.

Finding stories to tell hasn’t been an issue and you know I have the pictures, plus it’s been really fun. I started creating 6×12 layouts to include in my Project Life Album. I get to use pretty paper and products, focus on a single story, highlight one or two photos and document more. And who doesn’t want to document more?

Here are a couple 6×12 layouts I have already completed, there are process videos for each if you are interested.

Yes : No

Yes / No Process Video

no nuts for you

No Nuts for You Process Video

Rain, Rain, Go Away Process Video

My most recent process video also includes a look inside my album showing how I’m adding this pages.

Stay happy

Stay Happy Process Video

I’m really liking the 6×12 size, it’s been fun and different but not too big. I would love to hear if you make 6×12 or how you include stories beyond the photo.

Leave a Reply

