Day in the Life: An Ali Edwards Project

Saturday marked my third time this year completing Ali Edwards‘ project, Day in the Life. Day in the Life is a documenting project where you take photos all day long and pair them with stories to give a snap shot of your life right now.

This year Ali created her Day in the Life as a Thankful project, and I loved the idea so much I decided to do that too.

Throughout the day I snapped photos and journaled a couple sentences about what I was thankful for in connection to that photo. For more then half the day I was able to write my journaling in real time, just adding it to the notes page on my phone. The evening was harder to keep up since we were out of the house. But I was  able to add it the next day.

Sunday I put it all together. I have been wanting to make a tag book and I just saw Brandi Kincaid create a cute tag book for her Day in the Life so I gave it a try. I had already purchased the Pebble’s fall collection die cuts and paired that with some fall looking paper I had in my stash. (By the way I used the entire pack of die cuts expect 2 in this album.)

I added all my journaling to the photos in photoshop with a repeating ‘thankful’ word art. The whole project came together rather quickly and I really love the result.

You can see my video walk through here, or check out all the photos below. 

Leave a Reply

