December Daily Products and Prep

I’m super excited about December Daily this year and have been very busy prepping for it, it’s possible I have over prepared.

I have been sharing every step of my process on my YouTube Channel, and you can check them all out here – December Daily Playlist.

 

You can also follow me on Instagram I share a ton of photos about my process there.

As today is December 1st and I would love to share everyday here on this blog I thought it would be good to give you a quick recap of what I have been doing prior to the 1st.

Products: This year I’m using this year are Ali Edwards Main Digital Kit, In a Creative Bubble Digital Kit, some free printable from Tori Bissell and lots of odds and ends I found a craft stores.

screen-shot-2016-12-01-at-5-29-57-pm screen-shot-2016-12-01-at-5-30-29-pm screen-shot-2016-12-01-at-5-31-02-pm

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily 2016

 

Size and Album: I take a lot of photos and like to include a lot of photos, plus I like products and I like to include products so I knew I needed a large album then the standard 6×8. I have been working with 8×11 recently and really like that size so I decide to make my December Daily album 8×11. I had to make my own album and I made my own divided page protectors.

It was a lot of work but I think it is going to be fun to work in this size. You can check out more about my process in my Album and Page Protectors video, here.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily 2016

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily 2016

Title Page: It took me a while to decide what I wanted to do with my title page and I LOVE the way it turned out. Ali always includes the reason why and I liked that idea but thought it needed more, so I made a who, what, where, when and why page.

You can check out my video explaining more about title page, here.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily 2016

 

Foundation Pages: After I finished my title page I spent about 4 hours creating my foundation pages. View a full foundation page walk through and learn more about my process, here.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily 2016

 

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily 2016

After I finished all my foundation pages my album was already looking very full and that’s fine with me. I did a lot in my foundation so that my days can come together really quickly.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily 2016

November 26th: I had planned to not start documenting until December 1st but we put our tree up on the day after Thanksgiving and I wanted to include that.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily 2016

So there you go, you are caught up on everything that has happened before December 1st and I’m ready to start sharing, hopefully everyday.

One thought on “December Daily Products and Prep

Leave a Reply

