December Daily: Day 1

YAY December Daily is Here!!!

I’m sure you are as excited as I am to actually start documenting the month. All the hype and all the prep has lead up to this, day one.

 

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 1

 

You can watch my process video for Day One, Here.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 1

 

It took me a little while to select the photos for today, I just looked at all the photos that I took yesterday and selected the best ones. Then I added them to the page and had to move around some of my foundation cards.

I’m really excited about how much journaling I have already included. The Hello December card (from Ali Edwards) holds a story about how we were excited about December to start and what type of advent calendar we are using this year.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 1

 

My Story No. card will be repeated everyday to include a different story. I will pick a topic each day that sometimes will connect to the photos and sometimes it won’t. I just want to add lots of journaling to this project and thought these Story No. cards would be perfect.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 1

I’m really happy with the way Day One turned out!!

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 1

Here’s a look at the layout inside my album. You can see on the left side I added an additional large photo outside a page protector.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 1

 

I hope you enjoyed this look at Day One and don’t forget I’m also sharing this process video on my YouTube channel.

Until Day Two.

Leave a Reply

