December Daily Day 2

Day 2 includes some around here photos and some photos from a Little Up Festival that we went to last night. It’s a two page spread with a tag in the middle. The reason I’m using a larger format album is so I can include MORE, more photos, more products, more stories. For this day I included 8 photos! I love that.

You can check out my full process video for Day 2, here.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 2

Even though I’m using a lot of photos Day 2 came together rather quickly. It was about 32 minutes of crafting time, after I selected and printed my photos.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 2

Here’s a look at the left side of the layout.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 2

I also created a full filler card using some embellishments from my December Daily stash, the plane Santa is from Doodlebug, the tags are from Ali Edwards (made in photoshop with her digital kit) and the jolly is a wood veneer piece from Michaels that I added some red ink to.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 2

 

The left side of the spread is all about our night at the Festival. Keeping it pretty simple and adding some words. My Story No. card is a letter to my oldest thanking him for going with me to the Festival and for just being him.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 2

In the middle is a tag, on the front is a movie quote from Christmas Vacation and on the back is a photo from the Festival of my son. These large tags with movie quotes on there are a repeating element through out the album.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 2
ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 2

Here’s a look at the spread in the album. Another day documented.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 2
ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 2

Until Day 3….

Leave a Reply

