December Daily: Day 3

I’m feeling good about this project and I’m feeling good about posting about this project. On to Day 3.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 3

Here is the full spread in the album.

fullsizerender

Yesterday was just a lazy day at home and we didn’t get very many pictures. Plus the pictures that I did get weren’t that great, so I turned them black and white and they look better. I added some simple journaling blocks and silver stars. The repetition looks great.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 3

Both of my little cards were already included in this spread from my foundation. I created this Merry and Bright card in photoshop with a digital brush from Ali Edwards. Then added the red tree and silver stars on top.

fullsizerender-3

Today’s Story No. card is the promote “joy is”, one of Ali Edwards favorites. Just some quick thoughts on what joy is right now.

fullsizerender-4

I decided in the afternoon that I wanted to take a couple photos of my ornaments and other Christmas decor. I used just one of those photos today, more for later in the album. This idea comes directly from Ali Edwards she did a shot like this in her album last year. I wrote the journaling on my phone last night while we were watching The Polar Express, just some thoughts about the season.

fullsizerender-5

This spread came together pretty quickly and now it’s done. Until Day 4…

Leave a Reply

