December Daily: Day 5

I’m still loving December Daily and I hope you are too. ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 5

You can check out my process video for Day 5, here.

Day 5 is pretty simple with just one side of a page protector. I have three larger photos and three smaller spots for journaling and photos. I didn’t take any photos on this day until about 3pm and that was ok I still have plenty to include. So if you get to late afternoon and find you didn’t take any photos don’t freak out just pick up the camera.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 5

Under the middle photo on the right I added in a flip up card. You can see it open below. I just adhered the door knocking photo and the magic card back to back and then used washi tape to add it to the photo with my youngest holding a bear.

TIP: Be sure to leave a small gutter between the two cards so the washi tape has a place to fold.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 5

Loved adding in this fun interactive element.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 5

 

My filler card was already created from my foundations and it’s super cute. The reindeer is from the Doodlebug Christmas die cuts and I made that tag from some Ali Edwards files in photoshop.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 5

Don’t forget you can check out my YouTube channel to see more about this layout and everything else in my album.

Until Day 6…

Leave a Reply

