December Daily: Day 7

Here’s to another day in the album! screen-shot-2016-12-08-at-9-41-24-am

You can check out my process video for Day 7, here

I started with one side of a page protector, and the back of a tag. I added one photo to the tag with some simple embellishments. The love is word art from Ali Edwards paired with some letter stickers from my stash to make a simple title. A santa circle tag embellishment to top it off.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 7

The page protector is a baseball card holder that I picked up at Staples. I created a shaker pocket in the center with some sequins I got at Michaels and the number 7. The J, H, and M cards are from In a Creative Bubble their Joyful collect. I stapled them to the inside of the pocket to create some see through elements.

The photos are from last night when my kids were being silly in front of the tree.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 7

On the back I created a filler page. I had several more stories I wanted to tell plus after moving some days around in the album I was left with an odd page. I pulled some journaling cards and added three more stories. Plus some simple embellishments from Doodlebug make a cute filler page.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 7

 

I’m still loving this album and I hope you are too.

Until Day 8…

Leave a Reply

