December Daily Day 9

I’m a little late sharing Day 9, but I did create it on December 10th. screen-shot-2016-12-12-at-5-04-06-pm

I was working with a full card stock page on the left and a divided page on the right. I ended up adding a 6×8 insert in between. ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 9

It was fun to make a full page layout with our letter to santa pictures. I just adhered everything to the white card stock base and it’s outside the page protector. I might regret this but I used a lot of adhesive so it should be ok.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 9

I love these die cuts from Doodlebug, they were perfect for this page. Plus some red glitter letter thickers from Michaels.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 9ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 9

 

 

 

 

I added in a 6×8 page protector from Becky Higgins between the two spreads to add an additional photo. The hole on the page didn’t match my album so I just added some washi tape over the page whole tab and punched my own.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 9

I kept the back of the 6×8 super simple with some pattern paper and a phrase sticker from a soft spoken set I picked up at Michaels.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 9

The right side of the day spread was a divided page protector and I just slipped in some photos, easy-peasy. My favorite pocket is the Songs & Snow card. It’s the album art from my favorite Christmas CD and some journaling added directly to the photo in photoshop. Added some red glitter letter stickers from Michaels and a silver & from another set.

I’m also happy to have a photo of my dog on this page, she doesn’t always make it in the albums.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 9

 

Here’s a look at Day 9 in the album. 

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 9

 

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily Day 9

 

Until Day 10…

Leave a Reply

