December Daily Days 10 – 12

I didn’t get any scrapbooking done this weekend, so this morning I had to catch up. I will say I don’t like working on several pages at once. It was too much and I feel like my pages aren’t as involved as they would have been if I did them one at a time. But they are still documented and I still love them.

screen-shot-2016-12-13-at-12-33-21-pm

I started with an extra page so I created a Memories of Christmas Past page. Just used a couple photos of my oldest sone from 2012, 2013 and 2014 for a cute filler page.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily

Made a simple title from some of the cut apart words and some letter stickers. The presents are from Doodlebug die cut pack.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily

This next page is my Day 10. I’m documenting a Christmas party I attended that night with a bunch of 3×3 square photos.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily

Used a couple cards from Ali Edwards, some silver sticker tags from Hobby Lobby and a bunch of red sequins from Michaels.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily

Here’s a look at the spread in the album. I added a transiency page from Tori Bissel with some wood snowflakes from Michaels.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily

I added another card from Tori’s free Christmas printable to the back of the FA LA LA page and added a little bit of journaling.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily

The back of my 3×3 square page is Day 11. Just some photos from around the house. Some of my favorite ornaments and decorations. I took all these photos on a white table with a white foam core background.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily

Day 12 has an insert and a full page. I used two photos adhered back to back to create a pocket to hold a couple tags I made from pattern paper.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily

I printed both photos black and white and added half a silver star to sides. I punched holes directly in the photo and included it in the album.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily

The full page of Day 12 focuses on my youngest son including a letter I wrote to him about what he is doing right now.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily

I really like this photo of my Christmas cards inside my mailbox ready to send out. I love that my house is in the background.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily

You can see a album flip video of these pages, here

Until Day 13…

Leave a Reply

