December Daily Days 13 & 14

I worked on both day 13 and 14 this morning and think they came together pretty well.

screen-shot-2016-12-15-at-1-22-20-pm

You can check out my process video for Days 13 & 14 here

In case you haven’t been following all my post and videos (and why aren’t you?? 🙂 I am working in an 8×11 album and created all my own divided page protectors.

Day 13 is pretty simple added a couple photos from the day and two journaling spots. The Joy card is from In a Creative Bubble and the Jingle all the Way is a messy circle from Ali Edwards just on top of a pattern paper from Hobby Lobby.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily

The next page is a baseball card holder protector that I filled with red and green cards spelling out Christmas. I love this page. I got this idea from Amy Gretchen another amazing YouTuber sharing her December Daily. She did something similar and right after I saw it I went right to my desk to create this page. On top of this page is a thick plastic sheet I picked up at the Office Supply store. I added the word Merry with sliver letter stickers.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily

On the back of the Christmas page is Day 14. This page holds a bunch of photos from that day and a couple journaling cards. Most of the photos are of Christmas Party prep and then some of my boys in the evening. The spread good cheer card is from In A Creative Bubble and the Glorious December I think is from Ali Edwards.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily

My oldest made us a Christmas gift in school and of course I had to document it in my album. The gift is a silver plate with a snowman painted on it. It was wrapped with a reindeer card on top. I adhered the reindeer card to another one of those plastic sheets. I love included art work, plus inside it has his handwriting.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily

Then the next page is a full 8×11 photo of the art work with all my journaling added in photoshop. Love how this turned out.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily

Here’s a look at day 14 in the album.

ScrapandPlan.wordpress.com December Daily

Until Day 15…

Leave a Reply

